videos showing basic use of the program for Newcomers to Gru

Discuss anything related to using the program (eg. triggered betting tactics)

Moderator: 2020vision

videos showing basic use of the program for Newcomers to Gru

Postby The_Equaliser » Wed Jul 08, 2015 11:32 pm

I am new to this software and I can't find anything to help me to decide if It is useful.

Is it possible to set up some videos that work through some basic uses of the program to whet one's appetite?

All I am trying to do initially is just to select 1/2/3 horses in any UK race that I would like to "lay" "in-running at a higher "lay" price than is currently on offer at pre-race times. I would possibly like to quote a range of odds as an exact price may not be matched in-running.

I requested a lay price on a favourite at a higher price than quoted and all that happened was the horse was matched at the current shorter price. Luckily the damned thing lost so I did win but I can already do that on the main Betfair site.

I am sure that the software can do many things that I may become interested in but with my free trial running out in about 25 days I would like to see something that shows me how to carry out basic functions that Betfair can't provide.

If anyone can help I would appreciate it
The_Equaliser

Re: videos showing basic use of the program for Newcomers to

Postby milfor » Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:01 am

Go in this forum to the subforum 'Help'. There you find a thread called 'Demonstration videos'.
milfor

Postby MarkRussell » Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:44 am

The_Equaliser wrote:I requested a lay price on a favourite at a higher price than quoted and all that happened was the horse was matched at the current shorter price. Luckily the damned thing lost so I did win but I can already do that on the main Betfair site.

Hi,

You can't request a lay price that is higher than the current price because Betfair will just match instantly at the better price.
That's what they call "Best Execution"