Back at Sp to Lay in running

Please post any questions regarding the program here.

Moderator: 2020vision

Back at Sp to Lay in running

Postby Lincs2000 » Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:45 pm

Is there a setting that will let you place a back bet at SP then lay at half the odds in running. I am a complete novice at this and keep reading that a spreadsheet would be needed. Surely it can be done directly on Gruss. I have took the 30 day trial and will obviously subscribe if I can just set the bot to do the above.

This is all I require the bot for by the way.
Lincs2000

Re: Back at Sp to Lay in running

Postby Captain Sensible » Fri Feb 16, 2018 5:48 pm

This is all I require the bot for by the way.

Gruss isn't a bot so it depends on your meaning of a BOT, if you want something to automatically go thru the markets and place bets whilst you're not there you will need to use excel as the program needs to be checking the market to place any offset bets.

If you just want to manually place a bet at SP then have the lay bet placed in running you need to look at the tick offset % options and place the bet as a BSP bet with the keep otions.

http://www.gruss-software.co.uk/Betting ... offset.htm

http://www.gruss-software.co.uk/Betting ... n_play.htm
Captain Sensible

Postby Lincs2000 » Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:42 am

Captain - Thank you very much for taking the time to explain, it is very much appreciated.

Would you be so kind as to let me know if I now have this correct as below.

Looking at the betting options bar left to right I have ticks in - Verify Bets - SP In Play, Refresh 1.0 Auto, Tick Offset 50 , Fill 100, Delay 0.0 and Ticks = %
The Back Odds and Lay Odds boxes read 1000 and 1.01 but are not active.

I have a list of horses that I want to back at SP for £10 and lay at 50% of that SP in running for £20.

I now go to the grid and place my £10 on all the selected horses, At the time of each race Gruss will place this £10 to win at BSP.