Says fast response time but actual response is slow

Please post any questions regarding the program here.

Moderator: 2020vision

Says fast response time but actual response is slow

Postby zingomax » Sat Mar 05, 2016 7:14 am

Place a bet and the response time says it is 125ms or 342ms for example But in practice the placement or cancellation takes 2 or 3 seconds. This has been a common problem lately. A cancelled bet will sit in Bets Manager for 2 to 3 seconds and longer after the bet has been said to have been cancelled.

Phases of this will occur and then it will move back to the actual response being close to the stated response. When it happens I have no idea if my bet is cancelled or not during the lag and any fast trading is impossible.

What is going on here?
zingomax

Re: Says fast response time but actual response is slow

Postby wizardofmann » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:31 am

There could be countless reasons for what you describe. I am no expert but in my case it is down to location and a poor/slow/inconsistent internet signal. I use the fastest refresh rate (0.2s) I also use fill or kill, which needs to be played around with to suit. Apart from that I cannot be of more help but I am sure there are better placed persons using BA who can advise you.
Never say never
wizardofmann

Postby zingomax » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:52 am

Well I have used Gruss for years and only noticed this recently.
zingomax

Postby zingomax » Sat Mar 05, 2016 10:17 am

Past internet lags showed up in the ms details i.e. 3500ms and so the lag matched the stated time This says it is 351ms but often is way more than that
zingomax

Postby zingomax » Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:34 am

It seems like the Bets last updated lags and has variable rates while the price refreshes are at a different rate.
zingomax

Postby docbrown » Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:53 am