Developer

Find a developer for your Excel triggered betting needs and advertise your development service here.

Moderator: 2020vision

Developer

Postby osknows » Thu Apr 25, 2013 11:29 am

In the spirit of sharing workbooks please find below some of my own personal examples of BA tools which you may find useful.

Dutch To Unequal Amounts.xls - Fast Excel based dutching calcualtor using matrices [http://www.mediafire.com/view/?9gzgvg31o4zuz6y]

GreenUp Fast.xlsm - Fast GREENUP trigger with CANCEL-ALL trigger [http://www.mediafire.com/view/?auu2ktxx8cbhsxv]

QuickPickList Search and Export (OverUnder example).xlsm - Example on how to use the COM to filter markets and export QPL list [http://www.mediafire.com/view/?wfrpvi68l3vqt05]

Record & Playback.zip - Tool to capture odds, save and also play them back to help develop strategies [http://www.mediafire.com/?z00ykf4c20g6dul]

I'm also free at the moment to take on development work and offer reasonable rates.

I'm a professional developer with expertise in .NET(C#,VB, WPF), VBA, webscraping and AI. I have many years experience developing for MS Office and know most of the fastest methods and functions to make things run fast which is useful in maintaining fast refresh rates during heavy processing with BA. For example, one of the biggest performance improvements that can be made with Excel is reading and writing once only to a sheet instead of cell by cell.

The tools above are an example of my personal work and all correspondence and development will be treated in the strictest confidence. If you have any projects or just need advice please get in touch.

Regards,
Os
osknows

Postby MarkRussell » Thu Apr 25, 2013 3:22 pm

Hi,

I've made the files that osknows has kindly shared available to download from our server as follows:-

Dutch To Unequal Amounts.xls - Fast Excel based dutching calcualtor using matrices [Download]

GreenUp Fast.xlsm - Fast GREENUP trigger with CANCEL-ALL trigger [Download]