Blog posts on Betting Assistant

Discuss anything related to using the program (eg. triggered betting tactics)

Moderator: 2020vision

Blog posts on Betting Assistant

Postby greenfingers » Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:15 pm

Any newbies to Betting Assistant or traders thinking about using it may find my (favourable) review of interest:

http://betfairtradingmindgames.blogspot.com/2009/05/trading-software-and-google-reader.html
:wink:
greenfingers

Postby GaryRussell » Thu Jun 04, 2009 2:50 pm

You talk about Betting Assistant in such positive terms that it looks like we wrote it :D
GaryRussell
Site Admin

Postby greenfingers » Fri Jun 05, 2009 5:32 pm

:lol:
I'd just like to state here for any doubters that I'm not affiliated with Gruss, just a happy customer. Cheers!
greenfingers

Postby xraymitch » Sun Jul 19, 2009 12:08 pm

Hi,

As you can see I am not a newbie to BA but through your excellent review my eyes were opened to the possibilities of the "Custom Columns" feature.

Thanks for such an informative and intelligent blog I look forward to reading it in depth later.

Cheers,

Ray 8)
xraymitch

Postby greenfingers » Mon Jul 27, 2009 10:00 am

Thanks Ray. That's good to hear :D
greenfingers

Postby pugs » Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:54 am

Hello Greenfingers,

That’s a great blog, and very informative.

I am slightly biased because I think the Gruss software is the best thing since sliced bread anyway, but not without good reason, as I have trialled every (free trial version) Betfair betting interface out there.

Out of them all I found the STW the most feature/option packed, but did find I was frequently referring to the user manual because of this. Plus it was plagued with stability/connection to API issues, so much so that I always had Gary’s Betfair Trader open to get me out the quagmire fast. A fitting tribute to the birth of what has become a truly outstanding piece of software, and we all know Gary and Mark are not resting on their laurels.