BETDAQ BALANCE REFRESH

Please post any questions regarding the program here.

Moderator: 2020vision

BETDAQ BALANCE REFRESH

Postby BERTRAND » Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:19 am

Hi
Is there a simple method of inserting "U" in J2 for refreshing the balance every 30-60 secs?
BERTRAND
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:15 pm

Postby Captain Sensible » Sun Oct 06, 2013 10:40 pm

No simple ways other than using a bit of VBA I guess. You could just set a VBA to take a timestamp and stick U in J2 and reset the timestamp once the 60 seconds had passed or just have a simple counter counting each refresh and once 60 seconds (120 count at 2 refreshes a second etc) had passed stick U in J2 and reset the counter to 0
User avatar
Captain Sensible
 
Posts: 2923
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 2:29 pm

Postby BERTRAND » Mon Oct 07, 2013 9:21 am

Thanks Captain
BERTRAND
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:15 pm

Postby BERTRAND » Thu Oct 10, 2013 6:13 am

I have this in MODULE 2:-
Code: Select all
Sub Macro1()
'
' Macro1 Macro
' Macro recorded 08/10/2013 by BERT
'

'
    Range("J2").Select
    ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = "U"
End Sub

and this to call the macro in MODULE 3:-
Code: Select all
Sub ScheduleAnything()
    WaitHours = 0
    WaitMin = 0
    WaitSec = 30
    NameOfThisProcedure = "ScheduleAnything"
    NameOfScheduledProc = "Macro1()"
    NextTime = Time + TimeSerial(WaitHours, WaitMin, WaitSec)
    Application.OnTime EarliestTime:=NextTime, Procedure:=NameOfThisProcedure
    Application.Run NameOfScheduledProc
End Sub


It works but the trouble is that as well as putting "u" in J2, it also puts a "U" in any highlighted cell on the sheet. HELP

Bert
BERTRAND
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:15 pm

Postby alrodopial » Thu Oct 10, 2013 7:45 am

Code: Select all
Sub Macro1()

Range("J2") = "U"

End Sub
alrodopial
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 9:59 pm

Postby BERTRAND » Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:56 am

Thanks Aldropoidal
I can see now-that I didn't need the ".select".
Bert
BERTRAND
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:15 pm

Postby alrodopial » Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:06 am

"Select" is not welcome in the code.
Avoid it at any cost, it's not so hard
alrodopial
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 9:59 pm


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 53 guests

Sports betting software from Gruss Software


The strength of Gruss Software is that it’s been designed by one of you, a frustrated sports punter, and then developed by listening to dozens of like-minded enthusiasts.

Gruss is owned and run by brothers Gary and Mark Russell. Gary discovered Betfair in 2004 and soon realised that using bespoke software to place bets was much more efficient than merely placing them through the website.

Gary built his own software and then enhanced its features after trialling it through other Betfair users and reacting to their improvement ideas, something that still happens today.

He started making a small monthly charge so he could work on it full-time and then recruited Mark to help develop the products and Gruss Software was born.

We think it’s the best of its kind and so do a lot of our customers. But you can never stand still in this game and we’ll continue to improve the software if any more great ideas emerge.